Faculty Accolades

Nenad Medvidovic


Nora Ayanian

▪Mic 50, Grey Goose '

Maja Matarić

▪2015 insight Into Diversity Inspiring Women in STEM Award'

Urbashi Mitra

▪2015 insight Into Diversity Inspiring Women in STEM Award
▪Inaugural Editor-in-Chief for IEEE Transactions on Molecular, Biological, and Multi-Scale Communications
▪Distinguished Lecturer by the IEEE Communications Society'

Shang-Hua Teng

▪Gödel Prize from the Association for Computing Machinery and European Association for Theoretical Computer Science'

Paul Bogdan


Minlan Yu


Maryam Shanechi

▪Popular Science, Brilliant 10
▪NAE Frontiers of Engineering Symposium'

Bhaskar Krishnamachari

▪Popular Science, Brilliant 10'

Fred Aminzadeh

▪Regional Formation Evaluation Award from the Society of Petroleum Engineers '

Kristian Jessen

▪Regional Reservoir Description and Dynamics Award from the Society of Petroleum Engineers'

Costas Synolakis

▪John G. Moffatt-Frank E. Nichol Harbor and Coastal Engineering Award from the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)'

John Slaughter

▪NSF Presidential Award for Excellence in Science, Mathematics and Engineering Mentoring (PAESMEM)

Kirk Shung

▪IEEE Biomedical Engineering Award'

Petros Ioannou

▪2016 IEEE Transportation Technologies Award'

Viktor Prasanna

▪IEEE Computer Society W. Wallace McDowell Award'

Andrea Armani

▪Young Global Leader, the World Economic Forum (WEF)

John Carlsson

▪Air Force Office of Scientific Research Young Investigator'

Massoud Pedram

▪Charles A. Desoer Technical Achievement Award, ieee Circuits and Systems Society (CAS)'

Najmedin Meshkati

▪Arnold M. Small President's Distinguished Service Award, HFES'